Sample Rules of Procedure
                ~ Courtesy of the North Smithfield Conservation Commission ~   

The North Smithfield Conservation Commission consists of seven (7) members, appointed by the town administrator and approved by the town council. Each member must be a resident of the Town of North Smithfield and shall serve a term of three (3) years. The commission shall meet regularly on the second (2nd) Tuesday of each month (unless otherwise notified) at 7:00 PM at the Villa at St. Antoine located at 400 Mendon Road. Four members present constitute a quorum. Meetings shall be posted and open to the public for it to attend and participate. The commission shall participate in the municipal planning process along with other town departments, boards, and commissions. The commission shall make recommendations to these departments, boards, and commissions on general environmental and conservation issues and concerns. The commission shall follow Robert’s Rules of Order and its by-laws. Site visits, site review meetings, special projects, and subcommittee meetings of different kinds and duration may also constitute part of the duties of a commissioner.

Comments are closed.